The Governing Body

The City of Keyser is organized under a City Charter and provides for a strong mayor-council system. The mayor is elected by popular vote to a four-year term and is responsible for the administration of the city government.

The Role of the City Council:

The Keyser City Council is the governing body and is responsible for enacting ordinances and determining public policy. It is composed of 5 members that are elected at large by popular vote to a term of four years.  Regular meetings of the Council are held at the city council chambers on the second and fourth Wednesday, beginning at 6:00 p.m.

City Administrator

Amanda Brafford

Meet The Mayor & Council


Damon Tillman

Elected since 2018


Jennifer Junkins

Elected since 2014

William "Billy" Zacot

Elected since 2018

 Mike Ryan

Appointed since 2018

Billy Meek

Appointed since 2020

City Hall - 111 North Davis St. Keyser, WV  26726 - ph: 304-788-1511 - fax: 304-788-0723